A brand new day

Spring knocked on my window today. I was fast asleep, cocooned in yards and yards of winter warmth. I rubbed sweet scented sleep from the corner of my eyes, wondering which heartless wrench was waking me up, but as I drew the curtains apart, all my fight melted. The frost was gone. In its place a bright green had spread. Virgin flowers were blooming creating quite a riot; the whole garden was on LSD, surely. Where once the wind tore through the silence, today the birds were laughing; a sunny-side-up butterfly flitted past the window telling me it was time to wake up.

3 responses to “A brand new day

Leave a Reply

