In Long Hand

Dear

I’ll be honest, this is very difficult for me. I’ve been trying to get this letter right for an hour now; I have crumpled attempts all around me. There’s so much I want to say to you, but the more I write, the more there is to say. It’s affecting my blood pressure -and you know how hard I’ve worked on keeping that in check. Anyway, it’s also been a while since I wrote in long hand. I find my hand seizing up every two sentences, so I’ll keep it simple:

I know. I know, you wh**e.  And as of 11:55 this morning, so do my lawyers.

See you in court.

Faithfully,

Your soon to be ex-husband

Leave a Reply

